8th International Conference

Functional Foods for Chronic Diseases: Science and Practice 

March 15-17, 2011, University of Nevada, 

Las Vegas, USA

Conference Committee

Conference chairmanDanik M. Martirosyan, PhD, Founder of Functional Foods Center, Academician of the International Academy of Scientific Discoveries and Inventions (USA)


Scientific Commitee:

Robert H. Lerman, MD, PhD, Director of Medicine and Extramural Clinical Research, Functional Medicine Research Center (USA)

Chandan Prasad, PhD, Professor and Chair Department of Nutrition and Food Sciences at Texas Woman's University (USA)

Vasantha Esther Rani, PhD, Associate Prof and Head, PG Department of Home Science with food biotechnology, Fatima College (India)

Undurti N. Das, MD, President of UND Life Sciences, Editor-in-Chief: Lipids in Health and Disease (USA)

Laszlo Halmy, MD, PhD, Professor, President of Hungarian Society for the Study of Obesity (Hangary)

Arunas Savitskas, MD, PhD, Professor, Headof the Department of Drug Technology and Pharmacy at Kaunas Medical University (Lithuania)

International Advisory Committee:

Associate Dean, School of Allied Health Sciences  
 University of Nevada, Las VegasJohn Mercer, PhD, Associate Dean, School of Allied Health Sciences, University of Nevada, Las Vegas(USA)

Nilanjana Maulik, PhD, Professor, Department of Surgery, University of Connecticut Medical Center, Director of Health Research, International Academy of Cardiovascular Sciences (USA)

Mark Blumenthal, Founder and Executive Director, and Editor, HerbalGram and HerbClip, American Botanical Council, Austin (USA)

Shazib Pervaiz, MD, PhD, Professor, Department of Physiology, Duke-NUS Graduate Medical School (Singapore)

Jagat R. Kanwar, PhD, Head, Immunology and Molecular Biomedical Research Laboratory, Deakin University,(Australia)

Fatma Ali, PhD, Associate Professor, Department of Food Hygiene, Beni-Suef University (Egypt)

Conference Local Committee:

Jennifer Clark, University of Nevada, Las Vegas (USA) 

Shawn Dewey, University of Nevada, Las Vegas (USA) 

Denitsa Yotova-Green, University of Nevada Las Vegas (USA)

Jose Diego Botezelli, PhD, Student, Sao Paulo State University (Brazil)

Miriam McLeod, Texas Woman’s University (USA)