Functional Food Center Inc.

View Our Online Store


Main Conference Organizers: 

Antonios E. Koutelidakis, PhD, Assistant Professor, Conference co-chair, Department of Food Science and Nutrition, University of the Aegean, Myrina, Lemnos, Greece

Danik Martirosyan, PhD, President, Conference Chair and Main Organizer of FFC's Conferences, Functional Food Center (Dallas, TX, USA), Functional Food Institute, San Diego, CA, USA

Local Organizing Committee Members:

Kandyliari Aikaterina, PhD, Postdoctoral Researcher, Department of Food Science and Nutrition, University of the Aegean, Myrina, Lemnos, Greece

Papagianni Olga, MSc, PhD Candidate, Department of Food Science and Nutrition, University of the Aegean, Myrina, Lemnos, Greece

International Scientific and Organizing Committee Members:

Konstantinos (Kostas) Gkatzionis, PhD, Associate Professor, Head of Department, Department of Food Science and Nutrition, School of the Environment, University of the Aegean, Myrina, Lemnos, Greece 

Francesco Marotta, MD, PhD, Re-Genera R&D International Research group for Aging Intervention and San Babila Clinic, Vitality Therapeutics Unit, Milano, Italy

Nurhan Dunford, PhD, Oklahoma State University, Department of Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering, Stillwater, OK, United States

Blanca Hernandez Ledesma, PhD, Department of Bioactivity and Food Analysis, Spanish National Research Council (Csic-Uam) Faculty, Research Institute of Food Science (Cial), Madrid, Spain
Mona Boaz, PhD, Professor, Chair, Department of Nutrition Sciences Ariel University, Ariel, Israel
Debasis Bagchi, PhD, Professor, Department of Pharmacological and Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Houston College of Pharmacy, Houston, TX, United States

Marcello Iriti, PhD, Associate Professor, Department of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences, Milan State University, Milan, Italy

Roula M. Abdel-Massih, PhD, Professor, Department of Biology, University of Balamand, El-Koura, Lebanon (former position), United States (recently moved)

Basharat Nabi Dar, PhD, Department of Food Technology, Islamic University of Science and Technology, Awantipora, India

Nayil Dinkci, PhD, Associate Professor, Dairy Technology, Faculty of Agriculture, Ege University, Izmir, Turkey

Navnidhi Chhikara, PhD, Department of Food Technology, Guru Jambheshwar University of Science and Technology, Hisar, India

Nauman Khalid, PhD, Associate Professor, School of Food and Agricultural Sciences, University of Management and Technology, Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan

Dharmesh Chandra Saxena, PhD, Professor, Department of Food Engineering and Technology, Sant Longowal Institute of Engineering and Technology, Longowal, Punjab, India, India

Atiar Rahman, PhD, Professor and Chairman, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, University of Chittagong, Chittagong, Bangladesh

Rajeev K Singla, PhD, Assistant Researcher, Institutes for Systems Genetics, Frontiers Science Center for Disease-Related Molecular Network, West China Hospital, Sichuan University, Sichuan, China

Mohamed Fawzy Ramadan Hassanien, PhD, Professor, Biochemistry Department, Faculty of Agriculture, Zagazig University, Zagazig, Egypt

Mila Emerald, PhD, Founder and CEO, Phytoceuticals International, and Novotek global solutions, Canada